Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Year 3

 

Monday 24th June - Friday 28th June

 

 

This week...

 

  • Please make sure your child's dinner money account is kept in credit. The price of a school meal is £2.70. We are charged a small percentage on every transaction so we appreciate payment for a block of five meals (£13.50), or more, at a time. 

 

  • THE READ-A-NATOR. When your child has read at home, simply hit the button and click your child's class to add a point to their class tally. The class with the most points at the end of the term will win a treat.

 

  • Make sure to log on to TimesTable Rockstars too!

 

 

 

 

 

Coming up...

 

  • Wednesday 3rd July - Transition Day
  • Friday 5th July - Sports Day
  • Saturday 6th July - Summer Fair
  • Tuesday 9th July - Redcatch Community Garden visit
  • Friday 12th July - Back up sports day
  • Monday 15th July - Pride Afternoon
  • Monday 22nd July - End of Term 6 & guard of honour for Yr 6 Leavers at 12.30
  • Tuesday 23rd July - INSET Day

 

     

     

     

    • All our dates and events for the year are on our website calendar. Click to view it in...
    • calendar format
    • or as a list of events
    • In the calendar layout events are colour coded... 
    • Events for everyone are in BLUE. Events for Yr 3 only are in RED.

     

    • Visit the Yr 3 Homework page HERE to download this week's Retrieval Questions.

     

    • Have a look what we've been doing HERE.

     

    Teachers
    (please only email teachers on school days between 8am and 5.30pm)

    Mr Redshaw - nredshaw@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk
    Mrs North - enorth@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk

     

    Amelia Earhart Class Reps:

    Jane Tingay - Jane.tingay@gmail.com

    Shamirra Javed - shamirramalik@googlemail.com

     

    Beatrix Potter Class Reps:

    Positions vacant!

     

    If you would like to be added to the Year 3 WhatsApp group then please get in touch with any of the above Reps

    Top