Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Year 4

Tuesday 20th May - Friday 24th May

 

This week...

 

  • Have you looked at all the lovely camp photos in our Gallery?

 

  • Wednesday 22nd May - Class photo for 4WP

 

  • Thursday 23rd May - Class photo for 4PB

 

  • Friday 24th May - Diversity Day & end of Term 5

 

 

 

If you can bring some food along to the picnic please sign up on the Picnic Googledoc (the link to it in the image won't work). If you would like to help on the day drop an email to Mrs Newstead: lnewstead@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk

 

  • THE READ-A-NATOR. When your child has read at home, simply hit the button and click your child's class to add a point to their class tally. The class with the most points at the end of the term will win a treat.

  • Make sure to log on to TimesTable Rockstars too!

 

  • Mailbag - Check your Friday Mailbag for whole-school news.

 

  • Please make sure that your child's PE kit (coloured House T-Shirt, dark bottoms or shorts, dark PE Trainers or daps, hair ties) is in school.

 

 

Coming up in Term 6...

 

  • Monday 3rd June - INSET Day
  • Tuesday 4th June - Start of Term 6 & Road Safety Week
  • Thursday 6th June - Friends meeting
  • Friday 7th June - Yr 6 Mini Enterprise Market - bring pocket money to spend
  • Friday 7th June - Hillcrest Comedy Night - just for the grownups!
  • Tuesday 11th June - SEND Coffee Morning
  • Friday 14th June - Adopters' Coffee Morning
  • Monday 1st July - Pride Afternoon
  • Wednesday 3rd July - Transition Day
  • Friday 5th July - Sports Day
  • Saturday 6th July - Summer Fair
  • Friday 12th July - Back up sports day
  • Monday 22nd July - End of Term 6 & guard of honour for Yr 6 Leavers at 12.30
  • Tuesday 23rd July - INSET Day

 

 

 

 

  • All our dates and events for the year are on our website calendar. Click to view it in...
  • calendar format
  • or as a list of events
  • In the calendar layout events are colour coded... 
  • Events for everyone are in BLUE. Events for Yr 4 only are in BLACK.

  • Visit the Yr 4 Homework page HERE to download this week's Retrieval Questions.

 

Click HERE to see what we've been doing!

 

 

 

Teachers
(please only email teachers on school days between 8am and 5.30pm)

Mrs Willis - kwillis@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk
Mrs Price - sprice@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk

Mr Boyle - pboyle@hillcrest.bristol.sch.uk
 

Katherine Johnson Class Reps:

Positions vacant!

 

Marsha P Johnson Class Reps:

Positions vacant!

 

If you would like to be added to the Year 4 WhatsApp group then please get in touch with any of the above Reps

Top